Reflections the continuum

by notsoon4gotten

If you haven’t read “Reflections” read that prior to this post.

Dr. S has been on my mind quite a bit this last semester.  In my search for life’s balance, his words ring in my ears.  It is a rare event that a random person whom I knew for only 14 weeks would have a profound impact on my life years later, however, this is the case.

I was reviewing my class rosters for next semester.  I saw that one of my students is the son of this very professor who died too young and too soon.  

Life is a continuum, a continuum in which we must find our balance for happiness.  If one believes in the the spirit world as I do, you realize the significance of his son in my class.  A recondite interruption to the search for a balanced continuum. 

 

